KMEA All-State
Elementary Choir

Elementary Choir
Century II Concert Hall
Feb. 21 - 5:45 PM
All Seats - General Admission - $7.00
WichitaTix Box Office

Henry Leck
2019 KMEA All-State Elementary Choir Conductor

An internationally recognized choral director, Henry Leck is a professor emeritus in choral music at Butler University, where he served on the faculty for 27 years. He is the Founder and Conductor Laureate of the Indianapolis Children's Choir where he served for 30 years. Mr. Leck has conducted Mixed, Men's, Women's, Junior High and Children's All-State choirs and festival choirs in nearly every state. He is a frequent conductor of regional and national honor choirs, including the ACDA Southern, Southwest, North Central, Central, Western, Eastern and Northwest Honors Choirs. In 2003, he conducted the ACDA National Junior High/Middle School Honor Choir in New York City and in 2011, the ACDA National Children's Honor Choir in Chicago. On three occasions, he has conducted National Honor Choirs for OAKE. Mr. Leck conducts extensively throughout the world, including festivals in Brazil, England. Bulgaria, Italy, Spain, Mexico, China, Latvia, Japan, Spain, Ireland, Austria, Germany, Malta and Canada. As Founder and Artistic Director of the Indianapolis Children's Choir he has toured every continent except Antarctica. Mr. Leck was named a recipient of the Lowell Mason Fellows Award which is the highest award given, by the National Association for Music Education. He was named Outstanding Hoosier Musician in 2016 by IMEA. He is a recipient of the NUVO Lifetime Achievement Award and the Indiana Historical Society Indiana Living Legend Award. He recently was awarded the Distinguished Service Award from Chorus America. Mr. Leck is widely known as a specialist in choral techniques, the child's voice, Dalcroze Eurhythmics, Laban and the boy's changing voice.

  • If your student will not be able to participate, please contact the chairperson immediately so that an alternate can be contacted.
  • If alternates are needed, the chair will contact directors.
  • Alternates are listed at the bottom of this page.
  • The invoice for Participation Fees will become available in your Festival Scores account on Dec. 11.
Schools are listed according to location (city).
Alma Elem.
  Duke Beggs
  Conrad Cassell
  Jaryn Meseke
  Keaton Mulanax
Andover-Martin Elem.
  Gabrielle Kanagy
  Caroline Marrero-Piccard
  Nate Scholl
  Riley Jo Simmons
  Paige Stieben
Andover-Prairie Creek Elem.
  Olivia Doshier
  Kennedy Hayden
  Ilham Hemed
  Harper Jones
  Elias Kachelmeier
  Kilian Kelley
  Cate Killion
  Caden Pritchard
  Abdiel Silva-Trujillo
  Jaylen Wilson
Chanute Christian Academy
  Leah Burnett
Chanute Elem.
  Nathan Guernsey
Chapman Elem.
  Jade Beary
  Adelynn Kirkpatrick
Colby GS
  Maddie McCarty
Derby-Tanglewood Elem.
  Henry Blagg
  Karlie Demel
  Sasha Dietz
  Ella Hadley
  Ashlyn Zerger
Erie Elem.
  Teresa Dominguez
  Addicyn Martin
Eskridge-Mission Valley Elem.
  Hemi Duehring
  Paige Kibbee
  Gunnar Trickel
Fort Scott-Eugene Ware Elem.
  Elsie Hurd
  Analeise Rupprecht
Frontenac-Frank Layden Elem.
  David Buzard
  Hailie Feagan
  Maddoc Johnston
  Stevi Likely
  Delaney Lusker
  Kylin Perry
  Abigail Portenier
Galena-Liberty Elem.
  Jaxson Bailey
Garden City-Charles O. Stones Intermediate
  Kaylin Nonhof
Garden Plain Elem.
  Hayden Graves
Gardner Elem.
  Leah McKelvey
Gardner-Sunflower Elem.
  Zoey Duarte
  Abby Southerland
Gardner-Trail Ridge MS
  Molly Carleton
  Taylor Kvas
  Rhena Mungania
  Lilly Stuart
  Madison Valle
  Michael Williams-Seybert
Gardner-Wheatridge MS
  Mackenzie Huebner
  Alexia Marks
  Journey Whitlow
Girard-R. V. Haderlein Elem.
  Ben Scheibe
Goddard-Discovery Intermediate
  Alessa Stephenson
Haviland GS
  Cadie Follette
  Hallie Frazier
  Jace Frazier
  Sawyer Lingafelter
Kingman Elem.
  Abigail Clover
  Montanna Smith
Lawrence-Cordley Elem.
  Natalie Cope
  Bella Maletsky
  Quinn Thompson-Aaron
Lawrence-Sunflower Elem.
  Emily Ahern
  Luna Barajas Brown
  Clover Fagan
  Violet Thompson
Leawood-Prairie Star Elem.
  Grace Burleigh
Leoti-Wichita Co. Elem.
  Jentri Porter
Lyndon Elem.
  Asher Edington
Maize-Vermillion Elem.
  Katareena Birkner
  Maggie Jennings
  Hadlee McConaghie
  Allison Owens
Maple Hill Elem.
  Scilynn Gros
Meade Elem./JH
  Ashley Martin
  Bethany Reimer
Meriden-Jefferson West MS
  Madison Cordray
  Izzy Higgins
Newton-Santa Fe 5/6 Center
  Ellie Entz
Oberlin Elem.
  Elizabeth Weyeneth
  Gage Williby
Olathe-Madison Place Elem.
  Selah Estes
  Bella Gandini
  Diana Heidary
  Emily Stipsits
Olathe-Ravenwood Elem.
  Mila Adriano
  Aubrey Berthold
  Amelia Garrison
  Hayden Trullinger
Overland Park-Miller Marley School of Dance and Voice
  Laikyn Large
Overland Park-Pleasant Ridge Elem.
  Harper Farney
  Sophia Henton
Overland Park-Stanley Elem.
  Parker Walley
Plains Elem.
  Jackson Stanfield
Quinter GS
  Lauren Blackwood
Riverton Elem.
  Brinley Boyes
  Jaxon Dhooghe
  Madison Morgan
  Addy Wheeler
  Amberly Youngblood
Roeland Park-St. Agnes Catholic School
  Madelynn Anderson
Rolla Elem.
  Samantha Dunn
Russell-Bickerdyke Elem.
  Madelyn Combs
  Izabelle Depiesse
  Haiden Faircloth
  Payton Schneider
Shawnee-Maranatha Christian Academy
  Eliza French
  Abigail Guinn
  Abigail Nash
  Quinn Sramek
South Hutchinson Elem.
  Mersadies Marciano
Spring Hill-Wolf Creek Elem.
  Madyson Bradshaw
  Chloe Burch
  Claire Burch
St. George Elem.
  Reagan French
  Trewman Haub
  Eric Timm
Sterling GS
  Jace Darnauer
  Caleb Giorgetti
  Leila Goble
  Chloe Nichols
  Cooper Pieplow
  Lydia Webb
Stilwell Elem.
  Joseph Banman
  Laurel Driskell
  Kimberly Lovell
Stilwell-Blue River Elem.
  Riley Carlson
  Masha Kinder
Topeka-McEachron Elem.
  Mason Bartlett
Topeka-State Street Elem.
  Amanda King
  Marissa Smith
  Hunter Towery
Topeka-Wanamaker Elem.
  Maxwell McKibben
Valley Center Intermediate
  Elena Alvarez
  Corbin Burton
  Esther Busenitz
  Elle Goering
  Milana McClellan
  Emily Mineart
Valley Center-Abilene Elem.
  Adee Carey
  Megan Goering
Wichita-Classical School of Wichita
  Ian Brown
  Ezzie Cain
  Hannah Chan
  Lily Iverson
  Lyla Kaufman
  Olivia Liggett
  Carrisa Thames
  Audrey Winter
Wichita-Colvin Elem.
  Isabel Velazquez-Wallace
Wichita-Lawrence Elem.
  Cheyenne Bookout
Wichita-Paul B. Cooper Elem.
  Anne Yuengel
Wichita-Wheatland Elem.
  Ellie Johnson


Alternates are displayed in alphabetical order. Should alternate(s) be needed, the choir chair will contact directors. Alternates are expected to be prepared with their music in the event they are called up.
  Jaidyn Bradley Valley Center Intermediate
  Leland Britton Sterling GS
  Taylor Burdge Goddard-Discovery Intermediate
  Maggie Carleton Gardner-Trail Ridge MS
  Teagan Douglas Riverton Elem.
  Gabrielle Gracius Overland Park-Stanley Elem.
  Magdalena Grilliot Roeland Park-St. Agnes Catholic School
  Steven Myers Gardner-Sunflower Elem.
  Bethany Smith Valley Center-Abilene Elem.
  Rain Warren Frontenac-Frank Layden Elem.
KMEA In-Service Workshop
February 21-23, 2019
Century II Convention Center
Wichita, KS